January 24, 2019

facebook twitter linkedin tumblr google pinterest

Magical Gifts Inspired by the Elements but Shaped by the Hand

Magical Gifts Inspired by the Elements but Shaped by the Hand
Spread the love


From left: Abigail Brown coati sculpture, $515, abigail-brown.co.uk. Asprey fox-head decanter, $3,300, (212) 688-1811. Louis Vuitton Les Petits Nomades flowers by Atelier Oï (scattered throughout), price on request, louisvuitton.com. Sam Tho Duong pearl and silver necklace, $26,400, gogotho.de. Kirk Maxson “Jack London Oak” sculpture, $3,000, eleanorharwood.com. Kirk Maxson “California Bay Laurel” sculpture (overhead), $4,000. Sam Tho Duong pearl and silver necklace, $24,000. White pumpkin, $16, superiorflorist.com. Rocio acacia wood handbag, $1,125, rocio.co.uk. Chocolate geode by Abby Wilcox, $5,000, (607) 287-7297. Asprey dipping-duck bottle stopper, $1,100. L’Objet Haas Brothers vessel from the Limited-Edition Second Skin Series, $3,500, l-objet.com. Creel and Gow Chilean flamingo, $12,000, creelandgow.com. Jacobsen Salt Co. pink Himalayan salt, $10 for 7.5 ounces, jacobsensalt.com. Jean Roger Paris ceramic algae candlestick, $125, krbnyc.com. Chocolate geode by Abby Wilcox, $8,000. Antique Black Forest German carved wooden deer head, $625, johnderian.com. L’Objet Haas Brothers Lynda plate box, $450.


Clockwise from left: Fern Fans birch-wood hand fans (scattered throughout), from $70, fernfans.com. Bahina yellow daisy earrings, $2,950, bahina.com. Hillier Bartley goat hair-trimmed bag, $1,384, matchesfashion.com. Paola Paronetto bowl, $300, theprimaryessentials.com. Nineteenth-century gilt bronze candlesticks, $1,500, darrenransdelldesign.com. Piera Bochner romanesco candle, about $50, 12thirteen-store.com. Facture Goods woodland berry spoon, $50, facturegoods.com. Bahina pink daisy earrings, $3,150. Bee Local bee pollen, $40 for 17.6 ounces, jacobsensalt.com. Chen Chen & Kai Williams stone candleholder, $64, theprimaryessentials.com. Abigail Brown zebra finch sculpture, $375.

Clockwise from left: Abigail Brown hare sculpture, $415. Creel and Gow glass bell jar with coral, $2,800. Saint Laurent by Anthony Vaccarello leather and antelope-hair shoe (sold as pair), $2,095, ysl.com. David Yurman amazonite and lavender spinel necklace, price on request, davidyurman.com. Sindarve Lammgard Gotland sheep fur, $600, rwguild.com. John Hardy tiger iron and black mother-of-pearl earring (sold as pair), $25,000, (888) 838-3022. Bouchon Bakery Bûche de Noël cake, $48 for eight inches, bouchonbakery.com. Maison Auclert Paris antique rock crystal and diamond ring, $6,500, maisonauclert.com. Hillier Bartley feather brooch, $252.


Clockwise from bottom left: Jacobsen Salt Co. pure flake finishing salt, $55 for 17.6 ounces. Wempe pocket watch, $1,360, (212) 397-9000. Bordallo Pinheiro earthenware clam, $25, and jack mackerel, $95, bordallopinheiro.com. Bartleby Objects silk knot, $595, bartlebyobjects.com. Cameron’s Seafood Maryland large blue crab, $70 for a dozen, cameronsseafood.com. Hermès pocket watch, price on request, hermes.com. Paola Paronetto vase, $225. Kirk Maxson ‘‘Fatsia Japonica Leaf’’ sculpture, $200. Hayward mohair bag, $590. Belperron turquoise and aquamarine earrings, $52,500, (212) 702-9040. Fernando Jorge diamond, nephrite jade and green tourmaline earrings, $34,930, bergdorfgoodman.com. The Pursuits of Happiness Del Mar pipe, $95, shop-tetra.com. Asprey egg salt-and-pepper shaker set, $1,550.

Clockwise from left: Jean Roger Paris ceramic flamme cup, $1,095. Chestnuts (scattered throughout), $5 per pound, hmart.com. Terrain golden tulip ornament, $18, shopterrain.com. Rita Soto horsehair and tampico fiber brooch, $550, ritasoto.cl. Terrain glass mushroom ornament, $32. Kirk Maxson ‘‘Medium Thistle Flower’’ sculpture, $400. Jean Roger Paris ceramic vase, $1,350. Terrain golden anemone ornament, $18. David Webb emerald, azurmalachite and diamond ring, $28,000, davidwebb.com. Terrain glass apple ornament, $38. Lobmeyr tumbler, $236, kneenandco.com. Silvia Furmanovich wood marquetry, emerald and amethyst earrings, $9,680, bergdorfgoodman.com. Rita Soto horsehair and tampico fiber brooch, $1,000. Gucci turquoise resin and crystal necklace, $5,950, gucci.com.


Left box, clockwise from left: Silvia Furmanovich wood marquetry, pink tourmaline and diamond earrings, $10,120. Large ammonite fossils (scattered throughout), $60 each, abchome.com. Bordallo Pinheiro ceramic watermelon tureen, $115. Terrain glass pear ornament, $38. Key lime tree, $100, lemoncitrustree.com. Irene Neuwirth emerald, turquoise and pearl earrings, $76,560, ireneneuwirth.com. Piping Plover Love wool sheep sculpture, $195, pipingploverlove.com. Silvia Furmanovich wood marquetry, green tourmaline, tsavorite and diamond earrings, $14,740. Terrain glass mushroom ornament, $32. Right box, clockwise from left: Warted gourd, $25, 28th Street Wholesale Flowers, (212) 967-5610. Key lime tree, $100. Terrain glass mandarin orange ornament, $12. Jean Roger Paris ceramic cabbage, $750. Fernando Jorge diamond, petrified wood, tagua seed and mother-of- pearl earrings, $13,570. Compartés fruit cocktail dark chocolate bar, $10, compartes.com. Terrain glass mushroom ornament, $32.

Retouching: Anonymous Retouch. Photographer’s assistants: Karl Leitz, Yuhsing Lin, Jess Kirkham and Vanessa Vargas. Set assistants: Jay Jansen and Todd Knopke. Geodes based on a process developed by Prof. Peter Greweling of the Culinary Institute of America.



Source link

More from my site

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply